Last Updated: 13 October 2026 | Job Source: Official IOCL Notification, Advt. No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27 | Published On: GovtJobDeck.com | Reading Time: 8 minutes
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026
Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Western Region has released the IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 notification for 335 Trade, Technician and Graduate Apprentice opportunities across Maharashtra, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Goa, Chhattisgarh, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, and Daman & Diu. The notification is dated 5 October 2026, and online applications have started from 5 October 2026 at 10:00 AM.
A major advantage of this IOCL apprenticeship recruitment is that there is no written examination or interview. Eligible candidates will be considered through a merit list based on marks obtained in the prescribed qualifying examination, followed by document verification and pre-engagement medical fitness assessment.
Candidates with 10th + ITI, Diploma, 12th, or Graduation, depending on the discipline, can apply. However, the notification has specific qualification percentage requirements, passing-date restrictions and rules regarding previous apprenticeship training and higher qualifications. The last date to apply is 4 November 2026 up to 5:00 PM.
Candidates looking for similar apprenticeship opportunities can also check the RRC NWR Apprentice Recruitment 2026 for the latest apprentice vacancies in North Western Railway.

Get direct exam notifications, admit cards, and PDF updates delivered daily.
Get Instant Job Alerts →IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Key Highlights
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Organization | Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) |
| Division | Marketing Division, Western Region |
| Advertisement No. | IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27 |
| Notification Date | 5 October 2026 |
| Post/Training | Trade, Technician & Graduate Apprentices |
| Total Seats | 335 Tentative |
| Application Start | 5 October 2026, 10:00 AM |
| Last Date | 4 November 2026, 5:00 PM |
| Application Mode | Online |
| Training Duration | 12 Months |
| Age Limit | 18–24 Years |
| Selection | Merit List + Document Verification + Medical Fitness |
| Written Exam | No |
| Interview | No |
| Official Website | IOCL |
The notification states that the number of seats is tentative and may increase or decrease at the discretion of management in accordance with applicable reservation directives.
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification Date | 5 October 2026 |
| Online Application Starts | 5 October 2026, 10:00 AM |
| Last Date to Apply | 4 November 2026, 5:00 PM |
| Age & Qualification Cut-off Date | 30 September 2026 |
| Document Verification | To be intimated to shortlisted candidates |
The official notification states that applications can be submitted online from 5 October 2026 at 10:00 AM to 4 November 2026 at 5:00 PM through the prescribed NAPS/NATS portals only.
Quick Access Link
| Purpose | Link |
|---|---|
| IOCL Apprenticeship Page | IOCL Apprenticeship Page |
| Official Notification PDF | Download Official IOCL Apprentice Notification PDF |
| NAPS Portal – ITI/DEO | Apply Through NAPS / Apprenticeship India Portal |
| NATS Portal – Diploma/Graduate | Apply Through NATS Portal |
| IOCL Main Website | Official IOCL Website |
IOCL Apprentice Vacancy 2026
IOCL has notified 335 tentative apprenticeship seats across seven states/UTs of the Western Region.
| Apprentice Category | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Technician Apprentice | 99 |
| Trade Apprentice – ITI | 40 |
| Graduate Apprentice | 174 |
| Data Entry Operator | 22 |
| Total | 335 |
The category totals above are derived from the state-wise vacancy tables in the official notification.
State-Wise IOCL Apprentice Vacancy 2026
| State/UT | Technician | Trade/ITI | Graduate | DEO | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maharashtra | 33 | 8 | 100 | 8 | 149 |
| Gujarat | 17 | 8 | 29 | 3 | 57 |
| Madhya Pradesh | 17 | 8 | 29 | 3 | 57 |
| Goa | 8 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 18 |
| Chhattisgarh | 8 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 18 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | 8 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 18 |
| Daman & Diu | 8 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 18 |
| Total | 99 | 40 | 174 | 22 | 335 |
The state-wise figures are shown on pages 1–3 of the official notification.
IOCL Apprentice Eligibility Criteria 2026
The eligibility requirements differ according to the discipline code. Candidates must possess the prescribed qualification through a regular full-time course from a recognized institution.
Candidates exploring government opportunities beyond apprenticeships can also review APSSB NMTE Recruitment 2026, which includes technical, healthcare and driver posts with post-specific educational and eligibility requirements.
Educational Qualification
| Discipline Code | Apprentice Post | Required Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| 101 | Technician Apprentice – Mechanical | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Mechanical Engineering |
| 102 | Technician Apprentice – Electrical | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Electrical Engineering |
| 103 | Technician Apprentice – Instrumentation | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Instrumentation Engineering |
| 104 | Technician Apprentice – Civil | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Civil Engineering |
| 105 | Technician Apprentice – Electrical & Electronics | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Electrical & Electronics Engineering |
| 106 | Technician Apprentice – Electronics | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Electronics Engineering |
| 107 | Trade Apprentice – Fitter | Matric + 2-year regular full-time ITI Fitter |
| 108 | Trade Apprentice – Electrician | Matric + 2-year regular full-time ITI Electrician |
| 109 | Trade Apprentice – Electronics Mechanic | Matric + 2-year regular full-time ITI Electronics Mechanic |
| 110 | Trade Apprentice – Instrument Mechanic | Matric + 2-year regular full-time ITI Instrument Mechanic |
| 111 | Trade Apprentice – Machinist | Matric + 2-year regular full-time ITI Machinist |
| 112 | Graduate Apprentice | Regular full-time BA/B.Com/B.Sc/BBA |
| 113 | Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (Fresher) | Class 12th, but below graduation |
| 114 | Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (Skill Certificate Holders) | Class 12th, below graduation + Domestic Data Entry Operator Skill Certificate |
Diploma and graduate candidates looking for another apprenticeship opportunity can also explore the RailTel Apprenticeship 2026 for graduate and diploma-level apprenticeship opportunities.
For disciplines 101–106 and 112, candidates generally need 50% marks for General, EWS and OBC-NCL candidates and 45% marks for SC/ST/PwBD candidates against reserved positions. The ITI and Data Entry Operator requirements are separately prescribed in the notification.
ITI candidates interested in more PSU apprenticeship opportunities can also check the BHEL Trade Apprentice Recruitment 2026 for apprenticeship opportunities across different technical trades.
IOCL Apprentice Age Limit 2026
The minimum age is 18 years and the maximum age is 24 years as on 30 September 2026.
| Category | Maximum Age |
|---|---|
| General | 24 Years |
| SC/ST | 29 Years |
| OBC-NCL | 27 Years |
| PwBD | Up to 10 years relaxation |
| PwBD + SC/ST | Up to 15 years relaxation |
| PwBD + OBC-NCL | Up to 13 years relaxation |
The age relaxation applies to posts reserved for the respective categories as specified in the notification.
Candidates can also use the GovtJobDeck Age Calculator to check their age as of the prescribed cut-off date.
IOCL Apprentice Salary / Stipend 2026
IOCL has not specified a fixed monthly stipend amount in this notification.
The official notification states that the rate of stipend payable to apprentices will be as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973 and applicable Apprentices Rules, as amended from time to time.
Therefore, candidates should not assume a fixed ₹13,500, ₹15,000 or ₹17,500 stipend from this notification unless IOCL officially specifies or updates the applicable rate.
Eligible candidates can also consider BEL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 for 29 vacancies, with separate opportunities for graduates, diploma holders and ITI candidates.
Apprenticeship Duration
The period of apprenticeship training is 12 months.
Candidates should also note that completion of apprenticeship does not create any right to regular employment with IOCL. The Corporation has no obligation to offer employment after completion of training.
IOCL Apprentice Selection Process 2026
- Merit List: Selection will be based on the percentage of marks secured in the prescribed qualifying examination.
- No Written Exam: IOCL will not conduct a written test.
- No Interview: There will be no interview.
- Document Verification: Shortlisted candidates will be called for verification of their documents.
- Medical Fitness: Candidates must complete the pre-engagement medical fitness assessment.
- Final Engagement: Candidates found suitable after document verification and medical fitness will receive the apprenticeship engagement offer.
IOCL Apprentice Application Fee 2026
The official notification does not specify any application fee for this apprenticeship engagement.
Candidates should apply only through the prescribed NAPS/NATS process and should not pay any fee to third-party persons or websites claiming to process the application.
IOCL Apprentice How To Apply Online 2026
Candidates must apply through NAPS or NATS, depending on the apprenticeship category.
Which Portal Should You Use?
- Trade Apprentice / ITI / Data Entry Operator: Apply through the NAPS (Apprenticeship India) portal.
- Portal: NAPS Portal
- NAPS Establishment ID: E01172700332
- Technician Apprentice / Diploma: Apply through the NATS portal.
- Portal: NATS Portal
- NATS Establishment ID: WMHMCC000053
- Graduate Apprentice: Apply through the NATS portal.
- Portal: NATS Portal
- NATS Establishment ID: WMHMCC000053
How to Apply
- Check the eligibility requirements for your preferred discipline.
- Register on the NAPS or NATS portal, as applicable.
- Complete your personal, educational and other required details.
- Make sure your profile is 100% complete and accurate.
- Search for Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Marketing Division) – Western Region.
- Select the appropriate discipline code.
- Apply for only one discipline code. Applying for more than one discipline will result in rejection.
- Submit your application before 4 November 2026, 5:00 PM.
- Keep your registration and application details for future reference.
- Keep the registered email ID and mobile number active throughout the apprenticeship process.
The official notification specifies the NAPS/NATS portals, establishment IDs and the one-discipline application rule.
Documents Required for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026
Candidates should keep the following documents ready for document verification:
- Class 10/SSLC/Matriculation certificate or mark sheet as proof of date of birth
- Latest caste certificate, where applicable
- OBC-NCL certificate in the prescribed format, where applicable
- Regular-mode study certificate from the institute
- Semester-wise/year-wise ITI, HSC, Diploma or Graduation mark sheets
- Final ITI/Diploma/Graduation/HSC certificate
- Aadhaar Card
- PAN Card
- Bank passbook of Aadhaar-seeded account
- Cancelled cheque
- Pre-Engagement Medical Fitness Certificate
The notification specifies the original documents and self-attested copies required during document verification.
Important Points Before Applying
- The apprenticeship is for the Western Region only.
- Training locations are restricted to the states/UTs listed in the notification.
- Selecting a training location outside the notified Western Region states/UTs will lead to rejection.
- Only one discipline code can be selected.
- The qualification must be obtained through the prescribed regular full-time mode.
- The qualification and age cut-off date is 30 September 2026.
- Candidates should keep their registered email and mobile number active.
- Incomplete or ineligible applications may be rejected.
- False information or incorrect certificates can lead to cancellation.
- Medical fitness is mandatory before engagement.
- Apprenticeship completion does not guarantee regular employment with IOCL.
Related Apprenticeship Opportunities
Candidates interested in other recent apprenticeship opportunities can also explore these related recruitments on GovtJobDeck:
- RRC NWR Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Another recent apprenticeship opportunity in the railway sector.
- Canara Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 3,500 Graduate Apprentice training opportunities for eligible graduates.
- RailTel Apprenticeship 2026 – Apprenticeship opportunities for eligible diploma and graduate candidates.
- IOCL Digboi Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Another apprenticeship opportunity with Indian Oil Corporation.
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Important Links
| Purpose | Link |
|---|---|
| IOCL Apprenticeship Page | IOCL Apprenticeship Page |
| Official Notification PDF | Download Official IOCL Apprentice Notification PDF |
| NAPS Portal – ITI/DEO | Apply Through NAPS / Apprenticeship India Portal |
| NATS Portal – Diploma/Graduate | Apply Through NATS Portal |
| IOCL Main Website | Official IOCL Website |
IOCL’s official Apprenticeships page lists the Western Region notification and related application resources. IndianOil
Get direct exam notifications, admit cards, and PDF updates delivered daily.
Get Instant Job Alerts →IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – FAQs
What is IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 is an apprenticeship engagement opportunity for Trade, Technician and Graduate Apprentices under the Apprentices Act in IOCL’s Western Region.
How many vacancies are available in IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
There are 335 tentative apprenticeship seats across the notified Western Region states and UTs.
When was the IOCL Apprentice notification released?
The notification was dated 5 October 2026.
What is the last date to apply for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The last date is 4 November 2026 up to 5:00 PM.
What is the age limit for IOCL Apprentice 2026?
The age limit is 18 to 24 years as on 30 September 2026, with applicable category-wise relaxation.
Which qualifications are accepted for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Depending on the discipline, candidates can apply with 10th + ITI, Diploma, 12th, or BA/B.Com/B.Sc/BBA graduation.
Is there a written exam for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
No. The notification states that there will be no written test or interview.
How will IOCL select apprentices?
Selection will be based on a merit list prepared using marks obtained in the prescribed qualifying examination, followed by document verification and pre-engagement medical fitness.
What is the duration of IOCL apprenticeship training?
The apprenticeship training period is 12 months.
Is there a fixed stipend mentioned in the notification?
No fixed monthly stipend amount is stated. The notification says the stipend will be paid according to the applicable Apprentices Act and Rules.
Can I apply for more than one discipline?
No. Candidates can apply for only one discipline code. Applications for more than one discipline code will be summarily rejected.
Can candidates with a B.E./B.Tech degree apply?
The notification specifically states that candidates possessing higher professional qualifications such as B.E./B.Tech., MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA, LLB or equivalent, or pursuing higher qualifications, are not eligible under the specified conditions.
Does IOCL guarantee a permanent job after apprenticeship?
No. Completion of apprenticeship does not create a right to regular employment with IOCL.
Which portal should ITI candidates use?
Trade Apprentice, ITI and Data Entry Operator candidates should register through the NAPS/Apprenticeship India portal.
Which portal should Diploma and Graduate candidates use?
Technician Apprentice and Graduate Apprentice candidates should register through the NATS portal.
Conclusion
The IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 provides 335 tentative apprenticeship opportunities across the Western Region for ITI, Diploma, 12th and eligible graduate candidates. The biggest attraction is that there is no written examination or interview, with selection based on qualifying-examination merit followed by document verification and medical fitness.
Candidates should carefully check the discipline-specific qualification, passing-date requirement, age criteria and the rule allowing application for only one discipline code before submitting their application. Applications must be completed through the prescribed NAPS or NATS portal by 4 November 2026 at 5:00 PM.
Disclaimer: GovtJobDeck is an independent job-information platform and is not affiliated with Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) or the Government of India. Candidates should verify eligibility, vacancies, dates and other conditions from the official IOCL notification before applying.







